barterkeron.blogg.se

Merlin project contact us
Merlin project contact us




merlin project contact us
  1. #Merlin project contact us pdf
  2. #Merlin project contact us software

It has all the functionality and features I need to build project schedules and manage them from day-to-day to ensure they stay on time and on budget. Įasy to learn and use, a great, affordable alternative to Microsoft Project. The only downside is that it does not play well with PC.

merlin project contact us

It has all the functionality I need to set and adjust dependencies and manage workloads as a project progresses and is a great solution for project management on the Mac. Merlin allows me to plan and adjust easily to ensure the productions are on-time and within budget. These are large, lengthy projects involving many stages and individuals across multiple departments. I primarily use Merlin to manage our catalog production projects. Perhaps there could be a choice between a dark and a light interface. Merlin Project introduced some very dark gray areas in the interface (the Inspector part) that I'm not so fond of. Everything seems to be pushed into this small area, including things that, in my opinion, could have been part of the app's Preferences pane. I find myself browsing through it almost constantly searching for that one setting. the Inspector is quite hard to figure out. If you want more (like editing them), you have to click at the top left in the Views list. The interface can be confusing, p.e.: - clicking at the Resources button at the top right of the toolbar merely shows a list of resources. Very good quality! In my next project planning, I seek to explore the Library.

#Merlin project contact us pdf

I mostly use the export as an image, that produces a PDF vector image. The Resources are nicely integrated into the project, leading to a very usable Assignments view to check critical days. This way, you'll have a good overview within moments. Merlin Project allows you to either type in your project's phases or drag-n-draw them directly on the Gantt chart. As a result, I can focus almost all of my attention to the planning itself - instead of figuring out the Gantt chart setup. To me, it feels like I'm sketching out a project planning rather than calculating it. Overall, Merlin Project is a very user friendly software. Being able to export files for Microsoft Project is nice but it's not 100% compatible so I frequently end being the only user and maintainer of the plans. Keeping control of projects is also very easy as it permits to move around tasks when everything starts not to happen as planned :) Not only the looks are great, the features are thorough and it's possible to quickly sketch a project almost as it's being thought of, using keyboard shortcuts, and also create complex chronograms with assigned resources and budgets.

#Merlin project contact us software

This is the best software I use regularly on my Mac.īeing a user of planning software since the 90s (Super Project Plus) and having used Microsoft Project, Primavera and a number of other tools like Asana, I've grown used to Merlin Project so bad that I can't get myself to use any other tool for this. Many other MS Project clones have the main features but none have the usability and experience that Merlin Project has. The absolute best Project Planning softwareĪs I said before, what I like the best about Merlin Project is that it allows me to build a plan almost as the request happens, and it's always a great process because building the plan always helps you visualize its length and complexity.






Merlin project contact us